The Potatoes {updated}

Ok, ok, I know I just posted about how my potato plants where doing a few days ago, but I am just so excited…… So the flowers came and went and I noticed a big red potato peeking through the dirt. Then the plants where starting to wilt, ever so slightly, but I COULDN’T WAIT ANY LONGER.

I know you are suppose to wait until your plants die back before digging up the potatoes, but that one was eye-balling me, and I just couldn’t wait any longer.

 

I told myself, “alright, we are just going to pull up a few plants and leave the rest….”

five plants later……..

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

