What’s For Dinner?

It’s been a while since I have posted. Summer has just gotten away from me. My little minions and I have stayed surprisingly busy, but as I started dinner tonight, I stopped to think about what I really wanted to make. Lately, with everyone running around, we aren’t eating the best….. When the evening rolls around I am so stinking tired, I just grab that quick box dinner or people just have to fend for themselves in the kitchen and the husband and kids eat whatever they can find in the frig.

No, tonight I want to make a nice home meal, and I want to use food from my garden…..

I admit, I am kinda a “pinterest nut”. Just so happens a few days ago I saw a recipe for baked zucchini sticks with an onion dip that I have been wanting to try. Yesterday, a family friend gave me some of her zucchini from her garden(totally, kicking myself for not planting it this year). I also remembered I had made A TON of pesto last week (basil from the garden) in the freezer just waiting to be used.

So, here is what I came up with

Baked Zucchini Sticks with Onion Dipping Sauce

http://www.kingarthurflour.com/blog/2011/07/28/baked-zucchini-sticks-and-sweet-onion-dip-that-bloomin-zucchini/

and Pasta with Alfredo Pesto.

recipe for the pesto>http://www.marthastewart.com/337337/basil-pesto?czone=home/herb-garden/recipes&center=276995&gallery=274417&slide=283402

YUM!…and about five seconds later……

HERE’S TO MORE HOME COOKED AND FRESH MEALS.

Leave a Reply

