RECIPES: Easy 123 Cookies

The pressure is on! Christmas is almost here. I recently came across an AWESOME new cookie recipe I plan on adding to the list of cookies I make during the holiday season. Because I am such a tightwad, I mean, frugal, they only cost around a dollar to make 24. I got the ingredients when they were on sale. Score: One. Me.
The other great thing about this recipe is the main ingredient in interchangeable, and by that, I mean you can make different flavors, depending on the cake mix you use. 🙂
happy baking!

Ingredients:
1 box of cake mix( I used lemon, but, honestly use what ever flavour you like)
1 container of whipped topping
1 egg
Powdered Sugar ( I started with 1/2 cup in a small dish, and added more if I needed)

Mix first 3 ingredients well.
Scoop dough by spoonful (about tablespoon size or use cookie scoop) into powdered sugar and coat
Place on lined cookie sheet
Bake at 350 degrees for 12 – 15 minutes. and try not to eat them all in one sitting. 😉

2012-12-21 15.38.46

Leave a Reply

