Floyd the Camper: starting to look like a camper!

2013-03-05 13.50.23

Holy mashed potatoes, Batman!

The trailer is coming back together and starting to look usable again. Well, at least from the inside it is. šŸ™‚

IMG_0231

Just hanging out with my power tools getting some work done.

The funny thing is…before I started this process, I had limited knowledge and use of power tools, short of the cordless drill. I’ll admit, I was a little intimidated at first. Though shortly after, I got more comfortable, and now my power tool resume includes the cordless drill, two different saws, and the nail gun. YAY.

IMG_0235

The boys supervised while the dinetteĀ benches were put back in.

IMG_0236

“Hey, Tanner, why don’t you offer up some of that water? ” šŸ™‚

IMG_0238

The benches are finally back into the trailer. Now a place to sit.

IMG_0241

Forgot to mention, the handy husband got the floors finished, and look pretty nice, if I do say so myself. We did the click together lament flooring, which is durable and pretty, but not AS easy to install when your trailer is not perfectly straight front to back and side to side. Pretty sure, linoleum would have been easier.

Lesson learned.

IMG_0242 IMG_0243

Now the walls and floors are all in, I got back to work on the trim and paint. Exciting stuff, I know. :/

IMG_0237

Then one day whileĀ the handy husband was at work, I decidedĀ I was going to tackle putting in the couch/bed…..myself.

The frame wasn’t so bad, but the board that goes on top of the frame to hold the mattress up has to go in a certain way…. After about, taking the board in and out of the trailer three or four times (exhausting, by the way), I set it correctly. VICTORY!

IMG_0245 IMG_0246

After all that work getting the mattress, blanket, and pillows in the trailer, I took a nap. šŸ˜‰

IMG_0212Ā  IMG_0213Ā Ā  IMG_0220

IMG_0221

Later, I took a break to do some arts and crafts inside. I absolutely LOVE Ansel Adams and one of my most favorite photographs of his, is a picture of Mt Rainier.

There aren’t too many picturesĀ taken by him of Mt Rainier Nt’l Park and when we are out on the road, itll remind me of home.

The picture I am using above is from last years calendar and I would have framed as is, but the white border around it was uneven and would have look weird framed that way. So, I simply cut out some white poster boardĀ the same size as the frame and cut out the picture itself without the white border. Next, I centered the cut photograph on the poster board, glued it down and framed it. Ready to go!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

